top of page
  • Writer's pictureNigel Adams Artist

Welcome to my blogmare...

Updated: Jan 22, 2021

Blogs are a good thing. Repeat - blogs are a good thing. Blogs are a good thing...

Okay, I confess, I don't believe that.

I hear that people want to read blogs. I rarely read blogs. I hear that people want to know what other people think about stuff, what other people do. I think my reason for not getting that is because I find it hard enough trying to work out what I think about stuff, without worrying about what anyone else is thinking. On the other hand, if I read someone else's thoughts and opinions I get really confused about what I think. I'm really not very good at dialogue at all. If I listen I might as well let the other person write with a permanent marker directly onto my cerebral cortex, if I have something to say I will tend to speak over the other person. It's not good.

This is autism. Welcome to that too. Just remember the password:

"Autistico!"

Perhaps writing a blog will help me in some way. Perhaps it will help you? Perhaps it won't. I don't know until I try.

Welcome.


39 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

100,000

On Tuesday 26th January 2021 the UK passed the milestone number of 100,000 Covid-19 related deaths so far. As an artist stuck in lockdown I feel a strong desire to make some kind of artistic statement

bottom of page